Zahntech Automotive Service
4.94/5.00, based on 159 ratings; 124 user reviews

  Jeff, 06/13/2019

I have taken all of our cars to Zahntech and trust them.

  Michelle, 05/25/2019

Great service! will absolutely come back again and recommend this place to friends.

  Ed, 05/03/2019

We trust Zanhtec with all our cars needs.

  Mathew, 04/04/2019

My ten year old daughter asked me the other day before I went to drop off our car for service at Zahntech: "Why are you going all the way to Redmond to get the car worked on?" I laughed and said "Good question." We live in West Seattle and yeah, it isn't the most convenient place to take our vehicles, but I explained to her that I go to Zahntech because I trust Matthew and John to do good work and give me honest feedback about what should be done and the best way to go about it. Several times now, I've had the oil changed at the dealership and they give me a laundry list of work that has to be done. I share that list with Zahntech and they look at the car, consider the recommended work to be done by the dealership and then give an honest answer about what's going on. The steering system, is it leaking, does it need replacement? "No, we didn't see any signs of leaking." New CV joints? "No, we'll make sure the original ones are in good shape and just reboot them." I explained all of this to my daughter and she responded with "...oh, that makes sense. They'll do what they say they'll do?" And I respond with a simple "yep, that's it."

  Rajiv, 03/21/2019

Love the service, quick turn-arounds, constant updates over email and phone, courteous customer care, drop-off and pick-ups to my home, and in general the thoroughness all aroun.

  Teresa, 03/14/2019

Great service in a timely manner.

  Prabhat, 02/28/2019

John is very nice person. I went for oil change on my Scion TC, which was done at a reasonable cost. There were some other inspection he performed and shared an estimation with his authentic feedback about my car performance and when I could take care. He sound like an honest and experienced person. I must recommend him and hope the carry the similar quality services through out. Do not hesitate to try them for sure.

  Leonard, 02/25/2019

Very trustworthy...great service!

  Brian, 02/07/2019

Great Service. Honest, and professional with accurate quotes for cost of work. John went above and beyond . The only shop I trust for my Acura NSX.

  David, 01/03/2019

Very simple mom-and-pop auto shop. ZahnTech does an excellent job of telling you what needs to be fixed, what doesn't, and uses technology tools to help prioritize the jobs.

  Ken, 12/20/2018

I am very pleased with the work at Zahntech. John has demonstrated an interest in helping that goes way beyond doing excellent work on the job at hand. He has very politely pointed out things about my car that have been very helpful.

  Lei, 12/01/2018

Easy to get an appointment, professional services, trust earned!

  Rebecca, 11/19/2018

John Zahn always explains things very carefully & thoroughly as I'm not a car person. I've been going to John for about 9 years. I completely trust him & Zahntech.

  Karthik, 11/15/2018

Thank you for the excellent service, keep up the good work.

  Derek, 09/30/2018

Zahntech Automotive - Highly Recommended I have been taking my vehicles to Zahntech for 8 years, and they have always done a great job. Honesty Quality and a PRICE I can afford. As a DIY mechanic I am always asking questions and they always tske time to answer, sometimes even showing me on my car in the shop. So glad i found these guys. You should too. Thanks Derek T

  Gwen, 09/28/2018

Excellent, honest diagnostic and repair service in Redmond. After my positive experience with 2 vehicles in one week, I am changing to Zahntech for all my future automotive needs.

  Chris, 09/13/2018

I moved from the Toyota dealership to Zahntech years ago when my Tundra needed a timing belt. Zahntech had higher levels of certification, a longer warranty, and cheaper costs by ~30%. Always friendly and straight forward, happy to drive you to work and pick you up. I suggest Zahntech to all of my family and friends. Chris

  Karim, 09/06/2018

Zahntech has been my go to shop for the past 10-12 years. They have worked on 10 different vehicles and never once have I had any issues with their work. They always take care of their customers.

  Doug, 08/23/2018

John Zahntech and company performed their work very "Professionally", Thank you, Doug

  Ruth, 07/30/2018

John and Matthew are great. I've been coming here for years with my TDI Beetle, Sienna, and now my daughters Mini. Matthew went above and beyond to find the problem with the Mini and really understood the issues with the problem we were having. They always stand behind their work.